Pongal Greetings 2017 - Tamil Festival pongal Greetings 2017

Pongal 2017 date is 14th, January, 2017. Pongal is an aged celebration of individuals in South India especially Tamils. Call it an event of much appreciated giving to nature or merriments and re holding, the saying "Pongal" actually implies the bubbling over of the rice in the cooking pot. This is one of the greatest harvest celebrations in southern parts of India. There is no positive response to how this celebration began, some think that its establish in the Dravidian harvest celebration others relate it to the old celebrations of Thai Un and Thai Niradal which were praised a huge number of years back amid the Sangam age.. Crosswise over India, Pongal celebration is praised with distinctive names "Makar Sankranti" in focal India, "Bhugali Bihu" in Assam and Poush in west Bengal.

Pongal Greetings for 2017
Greetings for Pongal 2017
Tamil Festival Pongal Greetings for 2017
Panchang For Today
New Delhi, India, Sunday, February 26, 2017
Day
Moonsign
Month Margashirsha
Paksha
Tithi
Nakshatra
Ayanamsa
Yoga
Karan
Disha Shool
Disha Shool Remedy
Upcoming Festivals 2016
Festivals Dates
Christmas 25th December, Sunday
New Year 1st Jan, Sunday
Pongal, Makar Sankranti 14th Jan, Saturday
Basant Panchami 01st Feb, Wednesday
Chandra Grahan 10th Feb, Friday
Valentine's Day 14th Feb, Tuesday
Maha Shivratri 24th Feb, Friday
Holika Dahan, Chhoti Holi 12th Mar, Sunday
Holi 13th Mar, Monday
Gudi Padwa, Chaitra Navratri 28th Mar, Tuesday