Indian Calendar 2020 - Holidays in 2020

We are here with the Indian Calendar 2020 to help you guide with the auspicious dates in this upcoming year. Herein, you will be able to see the important dates mentioned as per the Hindu Panchang, along with the Hindu names of the holidays.

Date Day Holiday
Jan 1 Wednesday New Years Day
Jan 14 Tuesday Lohri
Jan 15 Wednesday Makar Sankranti
Jan 15 Wednesday Pongal, Uttarayan
Jan 26 Sunday Republic Day
Jan 29 Wednesday Vasant Panchami
Feb 9 Sunday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
10 Feb Sunday Basant Panchami , Saraswati Puja
Feb 18 Tuesday Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti
Feb 21 Friday Maha Shivaratri - Shivaratri
Mar 8 Sunday Hazarat Ali's Birthday
Mar 9 Monday Holika Dahan
Mar 10 Tuesday Holi
Mar 20 Friday Parsi New Year
Mar 25 Wednesday Chaitra Sukhladi
1 Apr Monday Bank's Holiday
Apr 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
Apr 10 Friday Good Friday
Apr 12 Sunday Easter
Apr 13 Monday Vaisakhi
Apr 13 Monday Mesadi - Vaisakhadi
May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima - Vesak
May 7 Thursday Birthday of Rabindranath
May 22 Friday Jamat Ul-Vida
Jun 23 Tuesday Rath Yatra
Aug 3 Monday Raksha Bandhan
Aug 11 Tuesday Janmashtami
Aug 15 Saturday Independence Day
Aug 21 Monday Onam
Aug 22 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi - Vinayaka Chaturthi
Aug 29 Saturday Muharram - Ashura
Oct 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Oct 22 Thursday Maha Saptami
Oct 23 Friday Maha Ashtami
Oct 25 Sunday Dussehra
Oct 29 Thursday Milad un-Nabi Id-e-Milad
Oct 31 Saturday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
Nov 4 Wednesday Karaka Chaturthi
Nov 14 Saturday Naraka Chaturdasi
Nov 14 Saturday Diwali - Deepavali
Nov 15 Sunday Govardhan Puja
Nov 16 Monday Bhai Duj
Nov 20 Friday Chhat Puja
Nov 24 Tuesday Guru Tegh Bahadur's Martyrdom Day
Nov 30 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
Dec 24 Thursday Christmas Eve
Dec 25 Friday Christmas

The Indian Calendar Dates 2020 will assist you in knowing the beginning and end of the important time period such as Navratri, Hindu months and associated fasts. Along with this, you will also be able to see the important dates of all the Holidays in the New Year 2020. So, get to know all the necessary dates in advance to get yourself prepared for the festivals, fasts, and the religious activities with the help of the Indian Calendar 2020.

Panchang For Today
New Delhi, India, Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Day
Moonsign
Month Vaisakha
Paksha
Tithi
Nakshatra
Ayanamsa
Yoga
Karan
Disha Shool
Disha Shool Remedy